Red Headphones



Red Headphones, originally uploaded by Jhy Turley.

So I dont have a lot of time today to take my shot. I picked up my f1.8 50mm lens on the way out this morning, with a plan to test it on the Canon 5D Mk II we have at work. Luckily I had time in my lunch hour to nab the camera. I looked around the studio for an interesting object to shot. These bright red headphones were perfect. I run to the photo studio. I quickly adjusted the lighting and started snapping away. At this angle I like the way you can see the lead blurred out, almost to non existence, while the front of the image is crisp and sharp. Having had more time to look at the image now I would have reflected some more light on to the metallic surface above the brand name.

Leave a Reply

