Automotive Photography Part 2 – Guardian Camera Club

So here are my final submissions for this months assignment. I decided to take 2 shots from each of the location shoots. I also took a series of close up shots of the body work covered in water droplets. So I added on of these in to the mix. My final shot was taken while driving up the motorway, I could see the cloudy sky reflecting off the window in the wing mirror. So I took loads of shots, trying not to get my reflection in there as well, and also getting the motorway lights in the right place. I dont this they work well as a set, but they do represent a range of automotive images.

Firstly the location shoots, show how that image of the car is affected but its surroundings. The close up highlights the design details of the car, but in a slightly abstract way. And finally the reflection in the mirror shows how being in the car can change our perspective of the world around us.

Leave a Reply

