Revisited – Terezin – Czech Republic

This is my first “Revisited” post, where I will look back at some of my earlier eplorations of photography.

These are a selection of photos I took while on a college trip to the Czech Republic in October 2000. We took a day trip to Terezin,  about 60km North of Prague. Terezin was a World War II concentration camp, that was built as a fortress  during the reign of Emperor Joseph II in the years 1780 – 1790.

I took these on an old Pentax K100 using Ilford black and white film. When I finally scanned and processed all these images a few years ago, it helped reignite my passion for photography, and also the love of black and white film.

You can see all the images from that visit to Terezin here.

prague021

prague007

prague029

prague031

prague011

Leave a Reply

