Update: What a difference a year makes

Following on from my previous post. I submitted my image ‘Path to the sea‘, to the online portfolio section  of Professional Photographer Magazine. Shortly after I received an email saying it was being considered for the September printed issue, to appear on the portfolio section of the magazine. You can imagine my excitement. To have one of my images deemed to be of a standard good enough to appear in the magazine was an amazing feeling.

Then a couple of weeks later I was tidying up piles of paperwork sitting on the dining room table, when I came across the september issue of the magazine. It had arrive a couple of days earlier then disappeared into all the paperwork  on the table! I tore open the plastic wrapping and instantly flicked to the portfolio section.

And there it was, a half page filled with my image. Very clearly credited ‘ Jhy Turley, UK’.

It was a very proud moment.

Leave a Reply

