The Making of Mickey Mouse Emojis

Way back in May I arranged to meet my good friend Mark Petty and spend the day with him as he worked on a new screen print.

I arrived at a small industrial unit in Peckham Rye, South East London, a little early. The Sonsoles Print Studio is a where Mark creates his art.

Mark arrives, coffee in hand for us both, a good start the day.

I know Mark from our school and college days, both studying graphic design, both working in the advertising industry. But when it come to our personal work we are on separate paths. Apart for now, when my photography will document his art.

My aim for the day was a simple one, document the skill and craft it takes to create a beautiful piece of art.

This is to be the first in a series that will explore and record the Art of Craft, that I hope will come together in a celebration of arty and crafty people.

Anyway, thats enough of my waffling, here is the story of the making of Mickey Mouse Emojis

To see the full set of images please visit my website.

If you have a wall that needs a stunning piece of art visit Mark’s website.

And if you want to screen print your own masterpiece get down to Sonsoles Print Studio.

Leave a Reply

